El Beth El Continues Legacy of Awarding Community Leaders for their Leadership and Activism

Every year, the El-Beth-El Development Center recognizes key community leaders for their outstanding work in making a difference in Jacksonville.  At a time in the city when crime is at the forefront of the minds of many city leaders and citizens, the organization continues to do it’s part through community outreach and the recognition of trailblazers and those directly changing lives.

Last week, El-Beth-El held its 9th annual “Stop the Violence Recognition” banquet at the International Fire Fighters Local #122 Hall.  Since 2009, the organization has honored dedicated individuals from Northeast Florida for outstanding achievements, leadership and their contributions in helping Jacksonville build a stronger and healthier community.

Fourteen young people were also recognized for outstanding academic achievement and bestowed awards as “Stop the Violence” recognition honorees.

Each student received a $100 gift card and a recognition certificate.  This year’s Master of Ceremony was Craig Shoup from the Public Defender Office, and the guest speaker was Duval County Public Schools newly appointed superintendent Dr. Diane L. Greene.

El-Beth-El Development Center is a faith based nonprofit organization committed to empowering underprivileged communities in Jacksonville.

Shown l-r are 2018 Stop the Violence awardees:  Dr. Diana L. Greene, Dr. Patricia S. Willis, Dr. Albert Chester II, Jackie Simmons, Dr. Fabienne M. Naomi, Dr. Ephraim Riggins Pharm D., Dr. Erta C. Livingston, Aaron W. Bebernitz, Hank Coxe Esq., Chad Bullard,Paul Tutwiler, Dr. James H. Vick II andCarla page (Mother Dean Hall 2018 Legacy Award) and Richard Lynn.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *