Edward Waters To Host 2024 Cricket SIAC Men’s Volleyball Championship

The Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference has announced that the 2024 Cricket SIAC Men’s Volleyball Championship, will be hosted by Edward Waters University. The single-elimination tournament is scheduled to take place on Thursday, April 18th-Friday, April 19th at Adams-Jenkins Community Sports & Music Complex. The 2024 championship will be the third iteration of the event since men’s volleyball was sponsored as a varsity sport in 2022. The event will also be the first postseason championship hosted by Edward Waters since the 2019 Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Basketball Championships.

The host school, Edward Waters will have an opportunity to be the first men’s volleyball repeat champion on their home floor, capturing the 2023 title in Fort Valley, Georgia. The Tigers will have to hold of a stiff challenge from their conference foes, namely Central State, who the Tigers defeated for the title last season, knocked off EWU to win the inaugural championship in 2022 in Rock Hill, South Carolina. Joining EWU and Central State at the championship will also be Benedict College, Fort Valley State University, Kentucky State University and Morehouse College.

CHAMPIONSHIP LOCATION:      Adams-Jenkins Community Sports & Music Complex at Edward Waters University

LOCATION ADDRESS:    1859 Kings Road, Jacksonville, Fla. 32209

CHAMPIONSHIP DATES:              Thursday, April 18, 2024 – Friday, April 19, 2024


DAILY ENTRY:   Free Admission



2023 Cricket SIAC Men’s Volleyball Championship Recap

2023 SIAC Men’s Volleyball All-Conference Honors


The SIAC is a NCAA athletic conference consisting primarily of historically black colleges and universities with headquarters in downtown Atlanta, Georgia. The SIAC includes 15 member institutions (Albany State University, Allen University, Benedict College, Central State University, Clark Atlanta University, Edward Waters University, Fort Valley State University, Kentucky State University, Lane College, LeMoyne-Owen College, Miles College, Morehouse College, Savannah State University, Spring Hill College, and Tuskegee University), which are located within a contiguous seven-state footprint (Alabama, Georgia, Florida, Kentucky, South Carolina, Tennessee and Ohio). The SIAC sponsors seven men’s and six women’s sports and is a proud member of the NCAA Division II. For more information, visit www.thesiac.com.

Follow the Tigers

For complete coverage of Edward Waters University Athletics, follow the Tigers on social media @EWU_Athletics (Twitter), /EWUTigers (Facebook) and @EWU_Athletics (Instagram) or visit the official home of Edward Waters Athletics at EWUTigerPride.com

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *