Zeta’s Laud Educators with Community Pearls

For almost 100 years Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated has been on the frontline providing scholarships for deserving college undergraduate students. This year marks the 11th year for the Beta Alpha Zeta Chapters Community Pearls Luncheon.  The 2016 theme was “Honoring School Para-Professional – that make a difference”.  Twelve local Duval County school employees were honored with an award of appreciation for their outstanding service and dedication to their students, their school and the community. Over 200 guests converged on Fischweir Elementary School welcoming program emcee Cindy Gentry, principal of Martin Luther King, Jr. Fame Academy and keynote speaker retired University of Florida professor Dr. Eddie Collins, Jr. Guests enjoyed a catered lunch and door prize giveaways. Also on the program was the presentation of Zeta of the Year, presented by BAZ Vice President, Karen Britt. The annual luncheon program was spearheaded by committee members Jacqueline Bartletto, Lorraine Lee, Marian McLean, Lynn Jones-Paulin, Ethel Peterson, Latifah Poole, Elaine Randolph, Jennifer Sugar and President Herlena Washington.

 Dr. Victoria Bryatnt-Riggins, Beta Alpha Zeta Women of the Year: Lorraine Lee, Ethel Peterson and Chapter President Herlena Washington

Beta Alpha Zeta Chapter President Herlena Washington, Keynote Speaker Dr. Eddie Collins, Jr. and wife Myrtle Collins

Pictured are Community Pearls Honorees: Kim Bond (Spring Park Elementary School), Wanda H. Bonner (Mayport Middle School), Derrick Coppock (John E. Ford Elementary), Lada M. Henry (Highlands Elementary), Abbie Enace- Jones (Biltmore lemenrary School), Edwina Maxwell (Greenfield Elementary), Karen Hairston-Moe (Spring Park Elemenray), Elizada Orr (S.P. Livingston Elementary School), Quen L. Sams (Ribault Senior High School), Anthoinette Sam-Taylor (Spring Park Elementary), Tamila Wilson (Bayview Elementary School), LaTonya Davis, (Martin Luther King. Jr., Fame Academy).





Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *